This Years Outings and Events

January: Curry Evening 7.00pm, Tuesday 24th January, The Woodman Arms, Wootton.

February: Pancake Afternoon 2.30pm, Tuesday 21st February - Wootton Methodist Church.

March: “On Trial” - what would you do? Harry Kirby Wednesday,7.30pm, 21st March - Wootton Methodist Church.

April: St George’s Day Tea – 3.00pm, Monday 23rd April - Wootton Methodist Church.

May: Pudding Evening and In-house Entertainment 7.30pm, Wednesday 16th May, Wootton Methodist Church.

June: Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Celebration 3.00pm, Friday 1st June - Wootton Methodist Church.
Island Garden Visit - venue to be decided.

July: Garden Party - Theme “Tea at the Ritz”, 3.00pm. Friday 6th July, home of Harry and Pauline Kirby, 63 Palmers Road, Wootton. (Methodist Church if wet).
Party in the Park - Village Fete, Saturday 21st July

August: Mainland Visit - Destination and date to be decided early 2012.

September: Harvest Supper - 7.30pm Wednesday 19th September - Wootton Methodist Church.

October: Creekside 45th Birthday Lunch, Friday 12th October. Venue to be arranged.

November: Theatre Visit - details at monthy meeting.

December: Visit to a Christmas Market, details to be arranged.
Choir Christmas Concert 7.30pm Thursday 13th December, Church Close Hall. Christmas Refreshments.

Theatre trips on the Island and mainland will be arranged throughout the year. Full details of all outings and functions will be given out at Monthly Meetings and in the newsletter.